Ask a question

The field Full name is filled incorrectly некорректно заполнено
The field Phone number is filled incorrectly некорректно заполнено
Incorrect E-mail
This email is already registered
Please log in
Incorrect Your question

Registration

E-mail
Incorrect password. It should be over 6 symbols
Passwords do not match




























The consent to processing of personal data is not given

Authorisation

Incorrect login or password
https://www.dpo.rudn.ru Moscow +7 495 434-66-41

28

may

2020

III International Conference on Migration "Migration and Global Challenges of the Third Decade of the XXI Century"

The International Conference "Migration and Global Challenges of the Third Decade of the XXI Century", which is held annually since 2018 at RUDN University (Russian University of Peoples' Friendship) with the expert support of the Council of Europe, has contributed to the study of migration processes and allowed the experience exchange among countries and continents, managers and academics, as well as young specialists in the field of migration management.

The year 2020 is a milestone. Crossing a new frontier, we announce the III International Scientific and Practical Conference "Migration and Global Challenges of the Third Decade of the XXI Century" to be held at RUDN University in Moscow. The International Conference is organized on May 28-29, 2020.

Specialists in the field of migration regulation from the Member States of the European Union and the CIS, as well as from Latin America, Africa and Asia are invited to participate in the event. The Conference participants will meet to discuss one of the most massive phenomenon affecting political, economic and environmental landscapes of countries, regions and continents - migration and its caused transformations.

Expert support is provided to the conference events by the following organizations:

- The Council of Europe,

- Institute of CIS countries,

- Institute of Europe RAS,

- Hans Seidel Foundation (Germany),

- Russkiy Mir Foundation.

Based on the results of expertise, the following agenda of the international conference in 2020 has been defined:

 I. At the plenary session of the Conference there will be held a discussion of acute aspects of migration processes in the new decade, as well as changes in the trajectories of migration flows in 2020-2030.

II. The following issues are on the agenda of Conference sections

·      Monitoring migration processes: accounting, information security and digitalization

In this section we invite you to discuss the impact of digital trends on migration records: what can Big Data tell us about transnational migration flows? How can such data be effectively collected and stored without threatening personal data? What are the latest software tools and optimal mechanisms for collecting statistics around the world? What criteria and statistical indicators are the most effective in making decisions?

·      Migration factor in megacities and ecosystem management

Cities attract migrants with resources and opportunities for growth. Migrants not only contribute to the prosperity of cities, but also challenge the established urban management practices. What opportunities and constraints do local policies face in promoting migrant integration in cities? How does migration affect the image and ecosystem of a large city? How do the authorities in different cities of the world respond to the challenges?

·      Responding to migration challenges: regional models

Migration processes are taking place all over the globe, and regions have faced the risks of migration crises. The round table will bring together representatives of different countries and continents to discuss how their regions and states are coping with migration issues. Participants of the round table will tell how different approaches and solutions to migration challenges are in Africa, Latin America and Asia.

·      Socio-economic development in the context of migration processes

Migration has an impact on socio-economic development, bringing both positive and negative aspects. In the framework of the panel discussion, we invite to discuss with experts the effects of migration on labor markets, donor and recipient economies, poverty and social inclusion.

III. At the youth Section of the Conference Bachelor, Master and PhD students, as well as postdocs, whose professional and research interests are related to migration issues are invited to participate. They will have the opportunity to present their vision as future migration managers, experts and scientists, how migration trends will develop in the mid- and long term.

IV. At the poster session the materials of the conference participants on the topics of migration and its impact will be displayed.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee we invite researchers, experts and specialists interested in the topics under discussion to participate in the scientific and practical conference "Migration and Global Challenges of the Third Decade".

To participate, please register by submitting the online form, including report abstracts for consideration by the Program Committee.

The participants of the conference will be presented with a collection of featuted articles and reports in Russian and English, created on the findings of the conference held in 2019.

Venue: Moscow, 6 Miklukho-Maklaia St., RUDN University.

 

Contact person: Maria Vladimirovna Gavrilova

Tel.:+7-916-165-83-50; +7-495-787-38-03 add.11-38, 12-76

E-mail: mari.gavrilova@gmail.com; migration2020@rudn.ru

 

On behalf of the Conference Organizing Committee,

Vladimir Egorov, First Deputy Director, Institute of CIS countries

Anzhela Dolzhikova, RUDN Vice-Rector for Further education.


Conference Organizers


To the list

Обратная связь

Поле ФИО некорректно заполнено некорректно заполнено
Поле Телефон некорректно заполнено некорректно заполнено
Некорректный E-mail
Данный email уже был зарегистрирован в системе.
Пожалуйста, авторизуйтесь!
Некорректный Ваш вопрос

Регистрация

E-mail
Некорректный пароль. Минимум 6 символов
Пароли не совпадают




























Не дано согласие на обработку персональных данных

Авторизация

Неверный логин и/или пароль
https://www.dpo.rudn.ru Москва +7 495 434-66-41

28

мая

2020

III Международная научно-практическая конференция «Миграция и глобальные вызовы третьего десятилетия XXI века»

Международная конференция «Миграция и глобальные вызовы третьего десятилетия XXI века», проводимая ежегодно с 2018 года на площадке Российского университета дружбы народов при экспертной поддержке Совета Европы, внесла вклад в исследование процессов миграции, позволила осуществить обмен опытом между странами и континентами, управленцами и академиками, а также молодыми специалистами в области менеджмента миграции.

2020 год является знаковым. Перешагивая новый рубеж, мы объявляем о проведении III Международной научно-практической конференции «Миграция и глобальные вызовы третьего десятилетия XXI века», которая состоится на площадке Российского университета дружбы народов в городе Москве. Мероприятия международной конференции пройдут 28 и 29 мая 2020 года.

К участию в Конференции 2020 года привлечены профильные специалисты в области регулирования миграционных процессов из государств-участников Европейского Союза и СНГ, а также из Латинской Америки, Африки и Азии. Участники конференции соберутся для обсуждения одного из наиболее массовых явлений, оказывающих влияние на политический, экономический, экологический ландшафт стран, регионов и континентов, - миграции и трансформаций, происходящих под ее воздействием.

Экспертную поддержку мероприятиям конференции оказывают:

- Совет Европы,

- Институт стран СНГ,

- Институт Европы РАН,

- Фонд Ханнса Зайделя (Германия),

- Фонд «Русский Мир».

По результатам анализа экспертных оценок определена следующая повестка международной конференции 2020 года:

I. В рамках работы пленарной части Конференции – состоится обсуждение актуальных аспектов миграционных процессов в новом десятилетии, изменения траектории миграционных потоков в 2020-2030 годах.

II. На повестку секционных площадок вынесены следующие вопросы:

·      Мониторинг миграционных процессов: учет, информационная безопасность и цифровизация

В ходе данной секции мы приглашаем обсудить влияние цифровых трендов на миграционный учет: что могут рассказать нам большие данные (Big Data) о транснациональных миграционных потоках? Как эффективно собирать и хранить информацию без угрозы персональным данным? Какие новейшие программные инструменты и оптимальные механизмы сбора статистики используются по всему миру? Какие параметры и статистические показатели являются наиболее эффективными при принятии управленческих решений?

·      Фактор миграции в управлении мегаполисами и экосистемами

Города притягивают мигрантов ресурсами и возможностями для роста. Мигранты не только вносят вклад в процветание городов, но и бросают вызов сложившимся практикам управления городами. С какими возможностями и ограничениями сталкиваются местные политики в области содействия интеграции мигрантов в городах? Как миграция влияет на облик и экосистему большого города? Как отвечают на вызовы власти различных городов мира?

·      Отвечая на миграционные вызовы: региональные модели миграции

Миграционные процессы идут по всему миру, и с рисками миграционных кризисов столкнулись все регионы планеты. В рамках круглого стола соберутся представители разных стран и континентов, чтобы рассказать, как их регионы и государства справляются с миграционными проблемами. Участники круглого стола расскажут, чем отличаются подходы и решения миграционных вызовов в Африке, Латинской Америке и Азии.

·      Социально-экономическое развитие в контексте миграционных процессов

Миграция влияет на социально-экономическое развитие, принося с собой как позитивные, так и негативные аспекты. В рамках панельной дискуссии мы приглашаем обсудить вместе с экспертами эффекты миграции на рынки труда, экономики стран-доноров и реципиентов, бедность и социальную вовлеченность.

III. В рамках молодежной секции Конференции выступят студенты, аспиранты и молодые ученые, чьи профессиональные и исследовательские интересы связаны с миграционной тематикой. Участники молодежной секции смогут представить свое видение как будущих управленцев, экспертов и ученых, как будут развиваться миграционные тренды в средне- и долгосрочной перспективе.

IV. В рамках работы постерной сессии будут рассмотрены материалы участников конференции на тематики в области миграции и изучения ее влияния.

 

От имени Организационного комитета приглашаем исследователей, экспертов и специалистов, заинтересованных в обсуждаемых темах, к участию в работе научно-практической конференции «Миграция и глобальные вызовы третьего десятилетия».

Для участия просим пройти регистрацию и включить тезисы докладов для рассмотрения Программным комитетом.

Участникам конференции будет вручен сборник статей и докладов на русском и английском языках, сформированный по итогам конференции, состоявшейся в 2019 году.

Место проведения: г. Москва, ул. Миклухо-Маклая д.6, Российский университет дружбы народов


Контактное лицо: Гаврилова Мария Владимировна

Телефон:+7-916-165-83-50; +7-495–787–38-03 доб.11-38, 12-76

e-mail: mari.gavrilova@gmail.com; migration2020@rudn.ru

 

От имени Организационного Комитета Конференции

Владимир Егоров, первый заместитель директора Института стран СНГ

Анжела Должикова, проректор Российского университета дружбы народов

Организаторы Конференции


К списку событий